UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
Contact Us
District Newsletters
Links

Prayer Calendar

WEEK 46 - Sunday, November 10, 2019 to Saturday, November 16, 2019


________________________________
SUNDAY, November 10

Mission Focus:  Wesley House Family Services
Key West, Florida

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for Disaster Victims and Those Who Minister to Them
________________________________
MONDAY, November 11

Mission Focus: Burundi.  Burundi Annual Conference of the East Africa Episcopal Area.  Women’s Coordinator: 
Valentine Cimpaye. 
         
Birthdays:

Diane Hassell - Deaconess
17251 Ingram Lane
Amelia, VA 23002
dhassell@tds.net
_______________________________
TUESDAY, November 12

Mission Focus:  Sierra Leone.  Sierra Leone Annual Conference.  Young Women’s Coordinator: 
Mary Nguanya Foday.

Birthdays:

Senia Robinson – Staff**
Program Assistant
Finance and Administration
srobinson@umcmission.org
________________________________
WEDNESDAY, November 13

Mission Focus:  Nigeria.  Nigeria Episcopal Area.  Women’s Coordinator:  Eunice Iliya.

Birthdays:

Alysha Thompson – Staff**
Digital Media Producer,
Mission Engagement
athompson@umcmission.org

Alana Walls - Staff*
Executive for Distance Learning Coordinator
Transformation
awalls@unitedmethodistwomen.org
________________________________
THURSDAY, November 14

Mission Focus:  Poland.  Poland in Mission Together. 
Supporting partnerships between churches in the United States and Poland’s UMC.

Birthdays:

Jennifer Moore - Missionary
7524 Cinnabar Terrace
Gaithersburg, MD 20879
jmoore@umcmission.org

Albert Willicor - Global Health Missionary
Te United Methodist Church
Tubman Blvd. @ 13th Street     
1000 Monrovia 10
Liberia
awillicor@umcmission.org

Patricia P. Boudreaux - Staff**
Lead Housekeeper, UMCOR-Sager Brown
pboudreaux@umcor.org
________________________________
FRIDAY, November 15

Mission Focus:  Romania.  Romania in Mission Together. 
Strengthening and expanding the church and contributing to the transformation of society.

Birthdays:

Roció Bárcenas Jáuregui - Missionary
25 de Mayo 128
3280 Colón
Entre Rios
Argentina
rbarcenas@umcmission.org

Arrie Brandon - Deaconess
10128 Spring Park Drive
Charlotte, NC 28269
abrandon2@nyc.rr.com

Kennedy Oafallas Cruz - Missionary
c/o General Board of Global Ministries
P. O. Box 2493
Phnom Penh 3
Cambodia
kcruz@umcmission.org

Rhett Thompson - Missionary
Apartado Postal 0830-00070
Panama City
Panama
rthompson@umcmission.org
panamamissionrjt@gmail.com
________________________________
SATURDAY, November 16

Mission Focus:  Wesley-Rankin Community Center
Dallas, Texas

Birthdays:

Emma Cantor - Regional Missionary
United Methodist Headquarters
900 United Nations Avenue
Room 210
1000 Ermita
Manila
Philippines
ecantor@umcmission.org
women_asia@yahoo.com

Jin Yang Kim - Missionary
          50 Grand Montfleury
1290 Versoix
Switzerland
jkim@umcmission.org

 

WEEK 47 - Sunday, November 17, 2019 to Saturday, November 23, 2019


________________________________
SUNDAY, November 17

Mission Focus:  West Side Community House
Cleveland, Ohio

Birthdays:  

Kutela Dieudonne Katembo - Missionary
Lgreja Metodista Unida
Rua Commandante Dangereux 46
Caixa Postal 9
Malanje, Angola
kkatembo@umcmission.org

Mary Ellen Kris - Deaconess
108 E 82nd Street
#2A
New York, NY 10028
mekris@nyc.rr.com

Jerome Sahabandhu – Staff**
Mission Theologian in Residence
Office of General Secretary
jsahabandhu@umcor.org
________________________________
MONDAY, November 18

Mission Focus:  Democratic Republic of Congo.  South Congo Annual Conference.
Women’s Desk Coordinator:
Jacquie Mujinga Kainda.

Birthdays:  

Douglas Williams - Missionary
Espejo 423
M5500 Mendoza
Argentina
dougwilliams319@gmail.com
________________________________
TUESDAY, November 19

Mission Focus:  Democratic Republic of Congo.  Western Congo Annual Conference.
Women’s Desk Coordinator:  Alphonsine Moma Kabila.

Birthdays:

Hyo-Won Park - Missionary
Dom 79, KB 49
Kanal Griboedova
St. Petersburg 190999
Russia
hwpark@umcmission.org
         
Danielle Taylor – Staff**
Coordinator, Young Adult Ministries
Missionary Service
dtaylor@umcmission.org
____________________________
WEDNESDAY, November 20

Mission Focus:  Uganda.  Uganda/South Sudan Annual Conference of East Africa Episcopal Area. 
Women’s Desk Coordinator:  Rose Musooko.

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for Victims of Violence
________________________________
THURSDAY, November 21

Mission Focus:  Russia.  Christian Leadership for Young Adults. 
Raising a new generation of Christian Disciples.

Birthdays:

Sherri Buehl - Deaconess
401 N. Chestnut Street
Barnesville, OH 43713
slbuehl@gmail.com

Linda Viney - Staff*
Administrative Assistant
Transformation
lviney@unitedmethodistwomen.org
________________________________
FRIDAY, November 22

Mission Focus:  Russia.  Moscow Protestant Chaplaincy Social Ministries. 
Providing food assistance, health-care and economic empowerment to marginalized people in Moscow.

Birthdays:

Michael Arteen - Missionary
Bethlehem Bible College
P. O. Box 11737
91116 Bethlehem
Israel/Palestine
marteen@umcmission.org
________________________________
SATURDAY, November 23

Mission Focus:  Rwanda.  True Vineyard Ministries. 
Constructing a facility and a sheep farm that in the sustainable employment of widows.

Birthdays:

Luis Roman Hernandez – Missionary
Condominio Colinas del Sol Edificio D
Apt 1221
Bayamon 00957
Puerto Rico
luisd.roman@hotmail.com

George Miller - Missionary
Klenkenreute 2
78166 Donaueschingen
Germany
viscaya4@hotmail.com

Andrew Cheu - Staff*
Production Traffic Associate
Operations, UMW
acheu@unitedmethodistwomen.org

_________________________________________

 

Addresses for Staff Members:

*475 Riverside Drive
15th Floor
New York, NY 10115

**458 Ponce de Leon Avenue NE—
Atlanta, GA 30308

 

 

Home    Calendar of Events    District Officers     Event     Contact Us    District Newsletters    Links

Updated November 11, 2019