UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
Contact Us
District Newsletters
Links

Prayer Calendar


WEEK 29 - Sunday, July 14, 2019 to Saturday, July 20, 2019


____________________________________
SUNDAY, July 14

Mission Focus:  Red Bird Mission
Beverly, Kentucky

Birthdays:

Sun Lae Kim - Missionary
P. O. 49, Box 825
Ulaanbaatar 13381
Mongolia
sunlaekim316@gmail.com 
____________________________________
MONDAY, July 15

Mission Focus:  Zimbabwe.  Zimbabwe United Church Ministry with Women, Children and Youth. 
Vocational Skills Building—training women in tailoring, information technology, basic business management
and rabbit farming.

Birthdays:

Cynthia Ceballos - Missionary
Via España, Calle Martin Luther King
Casa 19, La Sabana
Panama City, Panama
cceballos@umcmission.org

Darlene DiDomineck - Deaconess
7900 A Stenton Avenue, #304
Philadelphia, PA 19118
darlene.didomineck@gmail.com
____________________________________
TUESDAY, July 16

Mission Focus:   Zimbabwe.  Zimbabwe United Church Ministry with Women, Children and Youth. 
Violence Against Women and Girls—
building awareness of women’s rights, violence against women and girls, and identifying danger signs of
abusive homes.

Birthdays:

Jean-Paul Dietrich – Missionary
PO Box 20219
Kitwe
Zambia
jdietrich@umcmission.org

Seth Ogeto – Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
Ecosystems Work for Essential Benefits, Inc.
#001 Toribia A. Lluch Street
Lluch Compound
Iligan City 9200
Philippines
sogeto@umcmission.org

Carmen Scheuermqn – Missionary
Davuilevu Theological College
PO Box 146
Nausori, Guagua Pampanga
Fiji Islands
cscheuerman@umcmission.org

Linda Douglas Smith - Deaconess
780 Concourse Village West
#14C
Bronx, NY 10451-3805
ldouglas@umcmission.org

Russell Pierce– Staff** 
Executive Director of Mission Engagement
rpierce@umcmission.org
____________________________________
WEDNESDAY, July 17

Mission Focus:  Cameroon.  United Methodist Women Organization.  Training for Income Generation—
supporting vocational training for Cameroon United Methodist Women in the areas of crafts, hair styling,
animal husbandry, jewelry making and business training.

Birthdays:

Deirdre Zimmerman - Global Health Missionary
Patan Hospital
G. P. O. Box 252
Kathmandu
Nepal
dzimmerman@umcmission.org

Herbert Gore – Staff**
Program Assistant, Global Mission Connections
hgore@umcmission.org
____________________________________
THURSDAY, July 18

Mission Focus:  India.  Isabella Thoburn College—Programs for Post-Graduate and Professional Studies. 
Educating students using advanced technology, enabling them to compete in the job market.

Birthdays:

Edgar Avitia - Staff**
Senior Area Liaison,
Latin America and the Caribbean
Global Mission Connections
eavitia@umcmission.org

Dionne Boissière - Staff*
Chaplain, UMW Operations
dboissiere@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Erin Kim - Staff**
Program Assistant, Korean Ministry Plan
Global Mission Connections
ekim@umcmission.org
____________________________________
FRIDAY, July 19

Mission Focus:  Israel/Palestine.  Bethlehem Bible College. 

Training Arab Christian leaders to serve and strengthen their church and community in the Holy Land.

Birthdays:

Denise Nurse - Staff*
Program Associate, UMW
Transformation
dnurse@unitedmethodistwomen.org
____________________________________
SATURDAY, July 20

Mission Focus:  Robinson School
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Birthdays:

Susan Lewandowski - Deaconess
10707 Cedar Post Lane
Spotsylvania, VA 22553
suelew50@hotmail.com

Helen McCahill - Deaconess
76 Whitefield Avenue #321
Ocean Grove, NJ 07756
helenmccahill@optimum.net

Alisha Rohrer – Global Mission Fellows US-2 Missionary
6846 W 200 North
Delphi, IN 46923
arohrer@umcmission.org

WEEK 30 - Sunday, July 21, 2019 to Saturday, July 27, 2019


________________________________
SUNDAY, July 21

Mission Focus:  Rural Mission
Johns Island, South Carolina

Birthdays:

Carol A. Barton - Staff*
Executive for Community Action
UMW Transformatio
cbarton@unitedmethodistwomen.org
________________________________
MONDAY, July 22

Mission Focus:  United States.  Washington Office on Latin America (WOLA).  Advance Human Rights in the Americas—
researching policy advocacy that will bring systematic changes that make life safer for women, children
and youth in Central America!
       
Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for All Those Who Are Adjusting to New Ministries
________________________________
TUESDAY, July 23

Mission Focus:  Democratic Republic of Congo.  North Katanga Episcopal Area.  United Methodist Women. 
Crop Production in Kamina—training in crop production and microloans for rural United Methodist Women
in Kamina.

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for those who provide medical and emotional help for Victims of Cancer
________________________________
WEDNESDAY, July 24
  
Mission Focus:  Pakistan.  Church of Pakistan, Lahore Diocese.  Development for Economic Success—
sponsoring and training rural women in Punjab in tailoring and small businesses.

Birthdays:

Alvin J. Collins - Staff**
Groundskeeper
UMCOR - Sager Brown
acollins@umcor.org

Sean Isaac – Staff**
Logistics Assistant
Finance and Administration
sisaac@umcmission.org

________________________________
THURSDAY, July 25

Mission Focus:  Israel/Palestine.  Hope Secondary School. 
Educating and boarding disadvantaged children from the West Bank in a caring, Christian environment.

Birthdays:

Sabrina Rodgers – Staff**
Manager, US Health Programs
Global Health
srodgers@umcmission.org
________________________________
FRIDAY, July 26

Mission Focus:  Israel/Palestine.  Augmenting Food Production and Income I Times of Siege: 
Urban Gardens.  Augmenting food production and income for women in Gaza, Palestine, through urban gardens.

Birthdays:

Tatenda Mujeni - Staff**
Program Manager, Imagine NO Malaria
Global Health
tmujeni@umcmission.org
________________________________
SATURDAY, July 27

Mission Focus:  Rust College
Holly Springs, Mississippi

Birthdays:

Carol Dorman - Staff**
Project Manager
Center for Mission Innovation
cdorman@umcmission.org

Jessica Tulloch – Staff*
Executive for National Ministries
UMW Operations
jtulloch@unitedmethodistwomen.org

 

Addresses for Staff Members:

*475 Riverside Drive
15th Floor
New York, NY 10115

**458 Ponce de Leon Avenue NE—
Atlanta, GA 30308

 

 

Home    Calendar of Events    District Officers     Event     Contact Us    District Newsletters    Links

Updated July 15, 2019